The Cardboard Kingdom by Chad Sell

The Cardboard Kingdom by Chad Sell

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All’s Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity. “A breath of fresh air, this tender and dynamic collection is a must-have.” –Kirkus, Starred Welcome to a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary boxes into colorful costumes, and their ordinary block into cardboard kingdom. This is the summer when sixteen kids encounter knights and rogues, robots and monsters–and their own inner demons–on one last quest before school starts again. In the Cardboard Kingdom, you can be anything you want to be–imagine that! The Cardboard Kingdom was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from ten other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Kris Moore, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez. The Cardboard Kingdom affirms the power of imagination and play during the most important years of adolescent identity-searching and emotional growth.

Please follow and like us:
error

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Attributions

Website created and maintained by Rotem Diamant

Technical development & consultation by Brandon Haworth.

Homepage Comics by Bo Doodley.

CCOL logo designed by Scott A. Ford.

Address

Toronto Branch
Canada Comics Open Library
@ Centre for Social Innovation
585 Dundas Street East, 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M5A 2B7
Canada

Terms and Privacy Policies