Canada Comics Open Library
today's date: Jun 05, 2023
library hours: Friday 12pm - 6pm
Bibliography Search
» Biblio Info
Help





Bibliograhy Picture:
:

Bibliography Information:
Material Type: Book
Collection: Comics
Call Number: US KIDSEVFIC CRA2019
Title: New Kid
Remainder of title:
Personal name: Craft, Jerry
Statement of responsibility, etc.:
Show in OPAC: yes

Bibliography Copy Information:

Barcode # Description Status Status Dt Due Back
015327 checked in 2023-03-10 18:24:15

Additional Bibliographic Information:
Topical term or geographic name as entry element: Kids Everyday Fiction
International Standard Book Number: 9780062691194
Name of publisher, distributor, etc.: HarperCollins
Date of publication, distribution, etc.: 2019
Other physical details: softcover, paperback
Summary, etc. note: Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
Expansion of summary note: United States, USA, American, people of colour, BIPOC, black creator, own voices, coming of age, new kid in school, seventh grade, middle school, private school, Washington Heights, friendship, making friends
Source of acquisition: Rotem Diamant
Method of acquisition: Donation
Date of acquisition: March, 2019
: ../pictures/New Kid by Jerry Craft .jpg
: 15.99



Library Home | OPAC | Help



Powered by OpenBiblio version 0.7.2 database version 0.7.1
Copyright © 2002-2014 Dave Stevens, et al.
under the GNU General Public License