Canada Comics Open Library
today's date: Jun 18, 2019
library hours: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday from 11am - 6pm
Bibliography Search
» Biblio Info
Help





Bibliograhy Picture:
:

Bibliography Information:
Material Type: Book
Collection: Comics
Call Number: US YAEVFIC SEL2018
Title: The Cardboard Kingdom
Remainder of title:
Personal name: Sell, Chad
Statement of responsibility, etc.:
Show in OPAC: yes

Bibliography Copy Information:

Barcode # Description Status Status Dt Due Back
009551 checked in 2019-05-23 20:07:54

Additional Bibliographic Information:
Topical term or geographic name as entry element: Young Adult Everyday Fiction
International Standard Book Number: 9781524719388
Name of publisher, distributor, etc.: Alfred A. Knopf (Penguin Random House)
Date of publication, distribution, etc.: 2018
Other physical details: paperback
Summary, etc. note: Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity. "A breath of fresh air, this tender and dynamic collection is a must-have." --Kirkus, Starred Welcome to a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary boxes into colorful costumes, and their ordinary block into cardboard kingdom. This is the summer when sixteen kids encounter knights and rogues, robots and monsters--and their own inner demons--on one last quest before school starts again. In the Cardboard Kingdom, you can be anything you want to be--imagine that! The Cardboard Kingdom was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from ten other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Kris Moore, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez. The Cardboard Kingdom affirms the power of imagination and play during the most important years of adolescent identity-searching and emotional growth.
Expansion of summary note: United States, imagination, diverse characters, conflicts, relationships, friendship, friends, family, costumes, growing up, play, identity, emotional growth
Method of acquisition: Purchase
Date of acquisition: May, 2019
: ../pictures/The Cardboard Kingdom by Chad Sell.jpg



Library Home | OPAC | Help



Powered by OpenBiblio version 0.7.2 database version 0.7.1
Copyright © 2002-2014 Dave Stevens, et al.
under the GNU General Public License